trish bendix

How do I get you alone

Posted in Uncategorized by trishbendix on February 28, 2009

I’ve never really used writing prompts, unless it was part of an assignment. I’ve been quite lucky in not having trouble coming up with my own starting points, and quite often the prompts I do read in magazines or on sites I come across feel phony or like something I would never be able to work with.

Blessing or a curse? Possibly neither.

I do find photographs a little bit different. I am more inspired by a wordless moment, such as the one I wrote about today. I was reading The Rambler when I noticed their Your Stories section, prompted by pictures, such as this one:

ys_auditorium

 

For some reason, I instantly felt like it should stand for loneliness. It could be a glass half-empty/half-full thing. Some writers might want to fill up the seats, utilizing them for their intended purpose. I chose to keep it empty, save for one person who was unsure about what it felt like to be alone, and put herself in that situation to find out why.

If only it were that easy.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Mike said, on March 1, 2009 at 2:55 pm

    Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour


Leave a Reply

