trish bendix

Half my life’s in books’ written pages

Posted in Uncategorized by trishbendix on September 2, 2008

I was interviewed for a story on how to become a “professional blogger” in this month’s issue of Venus Zine. They didn’t end up using my picture that Torie was kind enough to take, which was fine by me, though I wish for her sake they had!

I should state, also, that I don’t get paid just to blog full-time (how nice and freeing that would be!), but to edit the entire blog, a much bigger job which much more stress. Not that I’m complaining, I just don’t want to be misleading to those that think myself and most likely the other ladies interviewed (like Sarah Coffey of ApartmentTherapy and Anna Holmes of Jezebel) are paid to muse poetic for 300-500 word posts with pretty pictures.

But yes, that is part of it.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. jamie said, on September 3, 2008 at 1:07 am

    the photo of you would have made a more interesting cover than the photo of kid sister. haha.

  2. mandy4mck said, on September 4, 2008 at 5:54 pm

    That’s right girl. And I agree with Jamie, get that mug on the cover damnit, I saw those photos-HOTTIE.

  3. Jul said, on September 6, 2008 at 5:36 pm

    congrats on the article! awesome that female bloggers are getting some press….and yes, most of us don’t do it full-time, although I am starting to see how it would definitely be possible.

    Feel free to check us out and add us to your blogroll if interested. We think we rock, but it doesn’t mean everyone does…

  4. candace said, on September 9, 2008 at 9:55 pm

    congratulations!
    look at you, you’re a feature!

    seriously. how awesome is that?
    my friend is a celebrity. 😉


Leave a Reply

