trish bendix

She’s the woman of war

Posted in Uncategorized by trishbendix on June 19, 2008

So weird when your friend is on MySpace’s home page. Seriously, it’s creeping me out that Amanda is in a video accessible to so many weirdos (apparently myself included.)

Also on the Internet, Amanda and Jamie’s relaunch of GirlfriendIsAHomo, tumblr style. I suppose they figure they can manage without me … which they totally can. And have to. Fine. I suppose it’s only fair since Jamie reads every single AfterEllen.com blog, even those I don’t write. (Way to go, wifey.)

Some things I’m really into lately: Hercules and Love Affair‘s debut album, Panda & Angel’s untitled demo they sent my way (seriously obsessed I am), and Santogold. I’m also really glad that Kathy Griffin: Life on the D-List is back on Bravo, but I found out via her publicist that her assistant, Jessica, is actually not a lez as previously reported on the show. This means my gaydar is off AND I didn’t get one of Kathy’s jokes. Double whammy.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. jamie said, on June 19, 2008 at 9:36 pm

    santogold! i am obesssssed. it’s a good thing i keep forgetting to charge my ipod. i’m forced to take a break. (don’t worry, i’ll totally play it while painting).

    and yes, we are totally “on the Internet.” But now for those with ADHD. 😉

  2. Sarah said, on June 20, 2008 at 2:44 pm

    Yeah, Kathy is back but not nearly as funny as previous seasons. Her rising popularity has caused her to lose the edginess. It makes me sad.

  3. chubby said, on June 23, 2008 at 6:18 pm

    I actually just bought her stand-up routine on iTunes so I can say I did my part to help Kathy Griffin win a Grammy. Have you listened to Quitzow? I think you might enjoy.


Leave a Reply

