trish bendix

All the small things

Posted in Uncategorized by trishbendix on May 2, 2008

Last night I was walking home from yoga and hoping that the new frozen keifur place down the street from me was still open. It’s called Starfruit and it’s part of the “fro-yo” craze which I am happy to take part in. About 80% of my diet consists of fruit so smoothies and fresh fruit parfaits are my style! And to my surprise? They were still open, and they are open until 11 p.m. on weekdays and 2 a.m. on weekends. Serious amazingness.

I have to admit that my neighborhoodhas gone through a lot of changes in the last couple of years, but the additions of locally-owned small businesses is surely better than another Walgreens, which is rumored to replace an empty Pizza Hut lot nearby that my neighbors are fighting against. And while I can’t appreciate all of the condos being built, I can certainly dig being able to walk anywhere I really need to go (read: Starfruit, yoga, coffee shops, Jewel.) Working from home is going to be great.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. jamie said, on May 2, 2008 at 4:33 pm

    oh man. forget alliance. you’ll be working from starfruit everyday. there may need to be an intervention. 😉

  2. Megan said, on May 4, 2008 at 1:55 am

    Best new thing in your neighborhood?

    ME!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

