trish bendix

Black and whispering as the rain

Posted in Uncategorized by trishbendix on March 10, 2008

This year, I refuse to be depressed about  not getting to SXSW. I haven’t been in three years now, but every March, the press releases and show invites start rolling into my inbox, and blogs get revved up for their daily coverage. I love Austin, and I love being around all of the music, the industry, the journalists. But this year, I won’t be sad because I’m taking a trip to Philadelphia in eleven days and I am so pumped on it, because the people I am going to see in the city of brotherly love won’t be coming around on tour. I will be visiting my dearest friends Mckenna and Beth, whom I haven’t seen in far too long. It’s time for me to visit them on their turf as they’ve been to Chicago several times. I’m coming!

Thursday, I spent some time with Missy Higgins at Park West, watching her sound check and interviewing her in her dressing room. Later on, Jamie and I went to her sold out show, which was pleasantly mellow. We went out afterward to Big Chicks, and saw a lot of people we hadn’t seen in a while, catching up on everyone’s projects and progress.

Over the weekend, I spent a lot of time working on a large project that I’m attempting not to jinx by speaking of it too much to too many people. So blog, you must be kept in the dark until I can say, “Sold!”

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. jamiemurnane said, on March 10, 2008 at 4:31 pm

    i’m sold, on you!
    can’t wait ’til our trip. spring jackets are a must, though! xo

  2. Megan said, on March 10, 2008 at 11:18 pm

    I feel so special for knowing what the big project is!


Leave a Reply

