trish bendix

That’s my answer for you, summed up for your feminine consideration.

Posted in Uncategorized by trishbendix on March 2, 2008

I know that spring doesn’t officially begin until March 21, but it’s too beautiful and 50 degrees today for me to call it winter. My walk to yoga this morning was sunny and pleasant. (I am seriously 60 years old and excited about the weather.)

Last Thursday, Jamie and I went to Sia’s in-store at Borders downtown and I was impressed by her performance and her fanbase. It seems to be growing steadily, as her show at Park West sold out for the following night. She was wearing a rainbow scarf that a fan had knit her. I didn’t stick around to say hello in the autograph line as I thought I might see her at the MEN DJ set at Sonotheque later that night, but I didn’t.

I have managed to watch two great movies in the past week: and The Namesake and Waitress. I enjoyed both, but the latter was a little bittersweet knowing about the murder of Adrienne Shelly. I had three stories to work on over the weekend, but my Kaki King pieces were fun to work on as the interview was probably one of my favorites ever. Fun interviews are always easier to write about.

After working most of yesterday, I was a total lame and fell asleep before “Saturday Night Live” ended, missing Ellen Page’s “gay” skit. Thankfully, the Internet is always up to date. GIAH’s speculation of Ellen’s sexuality has brought a lot of new attention to the blog, which is pretty funny considering its based on my gaydar. Apparently Michael Musto agrees! I’ve seen some comments like “Leave Ellen alone!” but I’m not trying to push her out of the closet, nor am I citing the fact that she wears Converse and sporty clothes as a real reason as to why I think she’s gay. I forget that online, irony and wit is lost on some.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Megan said, on March 3, 2008 at 5:39 am

    I want Ellen to be gay, just so my teen bop fantasy of her can be partially more likely to happen, haha!

  2. jamiemurnane said, on March 3, 2008 at 9:26 pm

    don’t worry. she’s 21. totally legal, veegs!

  3. Megan said, on March 4, 2008 at 4:01 am

    like someone’s age has ever stopped this cradle-robber before!! HA!


Leave a Reply

