trish bendix

I just happened to be nowhere near your neighborhood

Posted in Uncategorized by trishbendix on February 27, 2008

Rachel is in Seattle for week on a business trip and the only thing I asked of her was to buy me a copy of Singles and bring it back for me. It could not be bought in an airport, and hopefully will be found in or near a place that Pearl Jam has once played in. (I want my DVD to have had the full Seattle experience).

She has so far been unsuccessful, texting me this last night:

Since they don’t have singles, would you like an oversized night shirt that says Sleepless in Seattle?

I replied, “Singles or bust!” What does she think she’s there for–work?

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Terror said, on March 5, 2008 at 6:26 am

    ohmigod, february 27 was the day steph returned my copy of singles. i think her 25-word summary went something like this: “i like that scene with chris cornell. all he *had* to do was bop his head to the music and look like he was interested.”


Leave a Reply

