trish bendix

Bret Michaels, this is your cue

Posted in Uncategorized by trishbendix on February 14, 2008

Today, Jamie asked if I would accept her rose. Lucky for her, I totally did. It shouldn’t have surprised her, though, as we celebrated our V Day last night, as my mom was supposed to come in tonight (she has since put it off until Friday, naturally.)

It was still nice, nonetheless. I took Jamie to Chicago Touch and then we went to one of our favorite places, Feast, for desserts and drinks. We had martinis and then shared our strawberry cheese cake and chocolate cake pieces with one another. She bought me Elizabeth Crane’s new book of short stories, which I’ve been talking about for weeks. I can’t wait to read it.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. jamiemurnane said, on February 14, 2008 at 7:17 pm

    best massage eva. serious.
    also, best feb.13th eva. ha.

    oh yeah, and eeeeevery rose has its thorn.

  2. Megan said, on February 15, 2008 at 6:17 pm

    you guys are so cute I wanna puke!

    but really, you ladies are such an adorable couple!
    I love you both!!!

  3. candace corner said, on February 29, 2008 at 5:04 pm

    i hope you missed your favorite Feast server 🙂


Leave a Reply

