trish bendix

Yeah I am a girl with a lot on her plate

Posted in Uncategorized by trishbendix on February 13, 2008

The aforementioned article Jamie wrote about lit and liquor is out today as Newcity’s cover story. It’s also available online.

I had an interview with Sia up this week on AfterEllen. It was her pseudo-official “coming out” interview, and certainly one of the most fun I’ve ever had with a phoner. Her Australian accent complimented her positive energy, and I enjoyed her singing “I’m Coming Out!” and referring to her girlfriend as her “love interest” or her “lova.” She said she doesn’t like to read about herself because Chrissie Hynde told her that “if you believe the positive, you’ll believe the negative.” I suppose that’s true about anything that anyone has ever thought about you, which is why we don’t have the capability to read other people’s minds.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. heather v. said, on February 14, 2008 at 6:37 pm

    ‘I know! I’ll put a rainbow on my face.’ And it’s funny because this was years ago, way before I got lezzie.”

    do you think that she was destined to get lezzie because she drew a rainbow on her face, or was that just a major coincidence?


Leave a Reply

