trish bendix

Buy some time and make a bid for Generation Y

Posted in Uncategorized by trishbendix on February 7, 2008

I’m in Time Out’s dating issue this week, but in a different kind of way. I bought Jamie a wallet to make up for airing our dirty laundry. Actually, the wallet purchase just happened to coincide with my “worst first” contribution, as we both can laugh about it now.

I currently have a shrinking social life because I have several deadlines in the near future. I’m literally working on about eight stories and trying to fit in seeing shows, going to the gym, and Valentine’s Day. Whatever free time I have, I’m reading our book club selection, The Secret History by Donna Tartt. I’m half-way through and totally intrigued. Ms. Tartt has apparently only one other novel published, but I readily plan on reading it sooner than later–as long as this one ends well.

I’m also totally into this serious dog photo of her. Perhaps I will have to change my pick for the club next month to be based on an author’s photo with his or her dog alone.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. j said, on February 7, 2008 at 7:33 pm

    a pug!!!!
    i stayed up til 2 last night to catch up to you in the book. well, first i was looking for bags online, but then i caught up.

    i hope my wallet comes today. i’m so psyched!

  2. trishbendix said, on February 7, 2008 at 10:16 pm

    i know right? a tired old pug that i hope is named Sweet so its name is Sweet Tartt.

  3. anonymous said, on February 12, 2008 at 3:42 am

    don’t read her other book, you will be disappointed in comparison. also, aren’t her photos perfect? they totally match her writing style- exquisite and serious but also tongue in cheek.


Leave a Reply

