trish bendix

Sooner or later we will melt together and draw rings around the world

Posted in Uncategorized by trishbendix on January 24, 2008

Not too long ago, I read a great piece in Radar about Heath Ledger and Michelle Williams, and how they were the Hollywood anti-couple. The article mourned the loss of the two as a family, who lived in Brooklyn with their daughter and were part of their neighborhood eco program. I’ve always liked both of them, and was certainly sad to hear of their break-up, so I’m very sorry to hear about Heath’s passing–even sadder to hear about the marketing of his death and misspelled Googlings and saying of his name.

On a much brighter note, I’ve been working on two very personal pieces of writing, which is definitely something out of the ordinary for me, outside of my blog. One is about family, and the other is about sex. It’s strange to be writing about either of them, really, but it’s been a great change of pace. I have some specific plans for them in the near future.

Also in the near future, I hope to have a new gig that I am attempting not to jinx for myself. I’ve been at my happiest and healthiest ever lately, which is odd during this time of year, I’m sure. I’m not one for Seasonal Affective Disorder, but I can tell it in some others around me. But I suppose I’m a home body at heart, anyway, so staying indoors hasn’t given me any pains.

The only pain I seem to have lately is one source for an article who I can’t seem to connect with. If that’s the biggest problem for me right now, I’ll take it. I keep telling Jamie I’m going to get hit by a bus or something–things are going too well.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. j said, on January 24, 2008 at 6:58 pm

    i can’t believe people are so quick to make money off heath’s death. so sad. i still keep thinking it’s some sort of mistake. bummer city. times 10.

    aside from that sadness, i couldn’t be happier with how things are going for us. unless it was spring, summer or fall. 😉

  2. heather v. said, on January 25, 2008 at 5:08 am

    i’ve noticed people getting depressed because of this weather as well. makes sense. it doesn’t affect my moods much though. i get this seasonal tourette’s thing going on lately though… like when the weather is -20, i catch catch myself blurting out things that i wouldn’t normally say. like “cocksuuuuuuuuuuucker!”, for no good reason, besides that i’m freezing.

    also, i just read that fred phelps, of godhatesfags.com fame, is planning to protest at heath ledger’s funeral. this is from the end of the article i read – “I doubt there is anyone in America who thinks more about gay sex than Fred Phelps”

  3. trishbendix said, on January 25, 2008 at 2:39 pm

    seriously–i forget about gay sex sometimes until fred phelps reminds me!


Leave a Reply

