trish bendix

You’re damn right we danced, Charlemagne’s got something in his sweatpants

Posted in Uncategorized by trishbendix on January 23, 2008

My friend Jene was interviewed by Julia Allison for Time Out New York, and I love that she mentions sweatpants in regards to getting comfortable in her relationship:

“I definitely know that ‘getting comfortable’ feeling,” explains Jene, 23, an editorial assistant, “and I’ve certainly busted out my sweatpants the first possible second. But though it’s always nice when your boyfriend cares about you ‘no matter your size,’ it’s nicer to be with someone who makes being active a priority.”

Easily said, marathon runner.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Megan said, on January 23, 2008 at 3:34 pm

    OHHH snap!

    -coming from a relationship-challenged “best of both worlds” haha.

  2. jamiemurnane said, on January 24, 2008 at 4:32 am

    i love that i’m at a point in my life where i totally agree with jene. lazy people totally piss me off. every morning on my way to work i watch people taking the escalators and i’m yelling (in my head) “jesus! just take the damn stairs!” or “ew, you asked for extra whip on your totally fat-ified latte?”

    i’m going to hell.


Leave a Reply

