trish bendix

Are you there God?

Posted in Uncategorized by trishbendix on January 15, 2008

If you had Goodreads when you were 10, I’m willing to bet it would be full of Judy Blume books. I got so into her I had my dad buy me the 1970s copy of Forever from the Michigan News Agency, foolishly thinking it was another pre-pubescent book about growing up nerdy. I quickly found out it was not, and hid it so my parents didn’t think I was trying to read about college kids throwing fondue parties and losing their virginities.

My ladyfriend, Jen (aka Jensabella, aka Sugar and Vice) is starting up a book club called The Judy Bloomers. It is not going to be Judy Blume books, we’re just using her influence as some inspiration. It’s going to be a feminist BC, really, so if you like to read and hear us rant and rave, it might be awesome for you to join.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. riotgrrrlrevolution said, on January 28, 2008 at 6:23 am

    This…sounds neat. tell me more? 🙂


Leave a Reply

