trish bendix

No more airplanes, or speed trains, or freeways

Posted in Uncategorized by trishbendix on December 21, 2007

For my 24th year unfolding in 2008, I resolve to:

+Try my hand at fiction.

+Attend a couple of writers’ conferences and workshops.

+Continue with yoga and gym/health regimen.

+Subscribe to magazines that I know I will always purchase (and save myself some money.)

+Budget (typical!)

+Keep up with the pitching of new publications.

+Spend less time committing to things out of unnecessary obligation.

+Document my life in pictures/blog as to not go years without proof of having lived well.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. jamiemurnane said, on December 22, 2007 at 12:49 am

    i agree. i basically copy your resolutions. except i don’t want to write fiction. but i think you’re great at it, so go for it, girl. xo

  2. Megan said, on December 22, 2007 at 1:27 am

    I’m still coming up with lists of what was great about 2007.
    I think my number 1 slot is that we became friends again.

    loving you

  3. jamiemurnane said, on December 24, 2007 at 4:25 pm

    um, veegs forgot to mention she got a special bonus when you guys became friends again. ahem.

  4. Megan said, on December 26, 2007 at 3:47 am

    This is true, haha. I wasn’t expecting a bonus, but I’ll glady take it.

    Wait!! There’s been like a million bonuses: Miche, Stella… everyone…


Leave a Reply

