trish bendix

Am I miserable because I listen to pop music?

Posted in Uncategorized by trishbendix on December 11, 2007

I’ve always been envious of Rob in High Fidelity. He has the ability to recall songs and albums at a moment’s notice, and have them chronologically arranged in his head. He can say, with conviction, what his top five break-up songs are. You would have to give me at least a day or two to figure that out, and I would most likely be pissed with the results when someone reminded me of another one that I failed to list.

I’ve been working on my top ten albums and singles for this year’s Idolator poll, and I only have a week left to give my picks. I voted in the Pazz and Jop a few years ago, but since then it’s been my own little mental list, where numbers and points didn’t matter. I’ve been doing a lot of research and re-listening the past week or two, so I’m very accurate about the best songs and albums according to Trish Bendix. There are a few “for sures,” a couple of “most likelys” and then many “it’s highly possible but I might find something else I’ve completely overlooked.” I also come across a lot of music that was part of my 2007, but was released in 2006. Sometimes I’m a little behind.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. jamiemurnane said, on December 11, 2007 at 6:09 pm

    i know! i still can’t believe the blow was 2k6 because it seems so ‘this year.’ just vote for veruca salt and see what they say.


Leave a Reply

