trish bendix

I don’t need Mr. Mossimo watch telling ME!

Posted in Uncategorized by trishbendix on December 3, 2007

This weekend’s gush of winter weather actually worked out well for me. It waited until Saturday, so that Friday night I could go out with Sarah, who came in town for a visit. When she lived in the city, we spent a lot of time smoking cigarettes and downing diet cokes in my apartment. We could do absolutely nothing but talk, smoke, and drink diet cokes and be totally content. I’ve quit smoking, but that’s about all that has changed.

The snow on Saturday waited until we took Sarah to Alliance, and after she left, I went right to work on my December Sound Check column. I told Jamie I was taking over all audio in the apartment as to listen to the music I was reviewing one more time before concluding my thoughts. I watched the blizzard outside of our windows and read in the comfort of my warm apartment.

Yesterday was wet, but not bad enough to stay inside again all day. I actually made it to the gym and to Jewel, an amazing feat for myself on a weekend. We finally watched Everything is Illuminated, which was slow in the beginning but eventually came around to being quite good. Eugene Hütz was fantastic as Alex, especially with his lost-in-translation dialogue.

At the end of this week, I turn 24. I have only just started to think about what this means to me. I have decided to try yoga, though, which may or may not be related.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. j said, on December 3, 2007 at 5:15 pm

    ugh, mossimo watch guy! i’m never going with miche to la pasadita again, in fear of running into him.

    wooo birthday week! xo

  2. Sarah said, on December 3, 2007 at 8:24 pm

    Ugh. Mr. $19.99 Mossimo watch man. I made your blog though and that makes me feel special. I must come soon so I can make it again!

  3. Veegs said, on December 4, 2007 at 3:36 pm

    yay! to no more smoking! I’m proud of you girl!!


Leave a Reply

